• Breaking News

    54 Guber Candidates Drops Ambition and Back Wike

    Fifty-four gubernatorial candidates of various political Good in Rivers State have given reasons for their decision to drop their ambition and support the re-election of Governor Nyesom Wike in the March 2, 2019 governorship election.
    In a seven-paragraph document jointly signed by all the 54 governorship candidates on Monday, February 11, they said they were impressed with what Wike had achieved during his subsisting first term in office.
    They described the governor as a visionary leader, who has left no one in doubt that he has the capacity to actualise the dreams of the founding fathers of the state, adding that he had done this through people-oriented projects and visible accomplishments.
    They declared thus: “Having consulted among ourselves and with our respective stakeholders in the state, we have unanimously agreed that it is in the best interest of the state and the continued peaceful development and progress of people to support the re-election bid of the PDP governorship candidate and work with him to accomplish even more.”
    The roll call of the governorship candidates who appended their signatures in the document included: Ihunwo Samuel Nkem (ID), Emmanuel Nwabrije (DPP), Deacon Enyi Princewill (NNPP), Chief Collins Ndegwe (PPC), Prince Kalada Allwell (ABP), Arc. Olowu Messiah (ANN), Dr (Mrs.) Tepikor Anastesia (NCP), Boma Edmund Jacks (PPA) and Chief T I Robinson (RBNP).

    Others were Aleso Akpere (GPN), Ezekiel A. Nyenmegwe (JMPP), Igboechi Mac A. (NLMP); Sampson Leader S. (LPN), Elem Chinweike (HDP); Echezolam Nweke (ACD), Onyema Chinedu (NAC), Chimeka Nmerukini (SNC), Rev. Orutula Achira (DPC), Oprasua Johnbull (DA), Ichenwo Uchechukwu (AD), Nwarochi Franklin (NUP) and Maru Napoleon (APA).
    Also in the list were Clifford Edanuko (PPP). Inye P. Dokubo (AGAP), Emesiobi Elvis Moses (CAP); Enefaa Amachree (MRDD), Ohia Prince Obi (APGA), Henry Robinson (NPC), Tamunopiriala Jumbo (PAC), Prince O. Onumbu (UPP), Michael Onwanze (C4C), Cornelius Ngedo (ANP), Wokekoro Dike (AAP) and Gimbe Baritor (RP).
    The list also included Kemka S. Elenwo (ANDP), Barr (Mrs.) Rebecca R. Brown (BNPP), Omangima Idoniboyedim (YPP); Owhonda Obunezi (WTPN), Ekeji Chinweri (MMN), Ben C. Ogbobula (ZLP); Ngaye Benebo (UPN), Ali Omah Godpower (PPN), Ugochika Ogbo (NEPP) and Comrade Chukwuladi Ahiakwo (FJP).
    The list further included Morrison Briggs (PT), Miller C. Ogwu (ACPN), Derefaka Ajubo (PCP); Ejukwu Eze C. (PN); Chief Kukay Barine (APU), Rowland Opusunju (PRP), Henry T. Tomii (YES), Deekae K. Richard (ASD) and Charles C. Uchegbu Esq. (MAJA).
    The governorship candidates, in the resolution, said they had also communicated their decision to Governor Wike, adding that they had ‘unanimously, voluntarily and wholeheartedly’ adopted Wike’s candidature.
    They further urged Governor Wike to welcome their patriotic decision, assuring that they would mobilise their members and other people of the state, to ensure victory for the PDP governorship candidate.

    No comments

    Drop your opinion for this post here.